McCloud Life Musings
Grief & Gratitude Podcast | Raquel McCloud
Married to a birthmother: a raw conversation about hardship and healing with my husband Casey McCloud, a kinship adoptive dad
2
0:00
-34:13

Married to a birthmother: a raw conversation about hardship and healing with my husband Casey McCloud, a kinship adoptive dad

E1: Grief & Gratitude Podcast
2

What happens when two people who’ve experienced excessive childhood trauma fall in love and start a family? Here’s a peek behind the curtain of some of those highs and lows. It’s hard to articulate how proud I am of my husband. The intentional healing he’s done these past 14 months has been life changing.

I feel like the intro, transitions, and outro will get much better over time as we aim for a conversational vibe more than a polished production. As I mention in the closing I’m not yet sure of a release schedule or what future episodes will look like but once the recording stopped Casey said he really enjoyed it and may want to do these together moving forward.

So glad you’re here! As a reminder, subscribers have access to posts and podcasts for 7 days while Paid subscribers gain infinite access!

2 Comments
McCloud Life Musings
Grief & Gratitude Podcast | Raquel McCloud
On this podcast and in our home we don’t shy away from acknowledging the balance of both grief and gratitude within life and more specifically within adoption, foster, and kinship care. My hope is that you will leave feeling seen, encouraged, or challenged...or perhaps all three.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Raquel McCloud